strengthening communities
through innovation and education
Jason Murray Welcomed by NV Milken Educators

Colleagues, visiting dignitaries and veteran Milken Educators give third and fourth grade teacher Jason Murray a hand with his oversized Milken Educator Award check. The $25,000 cash prize is unrestricted — recipients can use the funds however they choose.

From left, Julie Reid (NV '03); Washoe County Schools Superintendent Dr. Susan Enfield; Florence Drake Elementary School Principal Jason Shipman; Nevada Governor Joe Lombardo; recipient Jason Murray; Patricia Rowe (NV '89); Nevada Superintendent of Public Instruction Jhone M. Ebert; Washoe County School Board President Beth Smith; Francey Dennis Kelley (NV '89); and Milken Educator Awards Founder Lowell Milken.

previous photo

There are no next posts

Go back to blog

“Only when society demonstrates respect for educators will the brightest and most capable students choose it as their profession.” - Lowell Milken