Press Releases

Stanislav Dolgopolov Selected as Inaugural Recipient of the Lowell Milken Institute Law Teaching Fellowship

Jul 26, 2012

Stanislav Dolgopolov is the inaugural recipient of the Lowell Milken Institute Law Teaching Fellowship. Dolgopolov’s primary research interests pertain to regulatory aspects of the architecture of securities markets and the law and economics approach to insider trading and its regulation, and he has published several articles on such topics as the impact of insider trading and other forms of informed trading on bid-ask spreads, the origins of insider trading regulation and Chinese Walls, and the boundaries of fiduciary duties of market makers.

Dolgopolov received his B.S.B.A. in Finance cum laude with departmental honors from Drake University, his M.B.A. with concentrations in Analytic Finance, Entrepreneurship, and Strategic Management with honors from the University of  Chicago Booth School of Business, and his J.D. cum laude from the University of Michigan Law School. While at law school, he was a member of the Michigan Law Review and the Michigan Telecommunications and Technology Law Review and held the John M. Olin Fellowship in Law and Economics.

Dolgopolov served as a research assistant to Professor Henry G. Manne, one of the founding fathers of the law and economics movement and the dean emeritus of the George Mason University School of Law. After law school, he worked as a finance and real estate attorney at an international law firm in Charlotte, NC and then served as a consultant to a local law firm in Moscow, Russia.

For more information, visit the UCLA School of Law website.



Principal Omar Duron Wins Arizona Milken Educator Award

Jennifer Williams Surprised with Louisiana Milken Educator Award

2019 Lowell Milken Founder's Award Goes to Wildflower School in Goodyear, AZ

STEM Teacher Nichole Anderson Receives Milken Educator Award

2010-19 Missouri Milken Educator Therese Shain Shares Big News

Angie Beavin wins Milken Educator Award in Kentucky

Erica Stephens Accepting 2018 Tenneesee Milken Educator Award

Oklahoma Kindergarten Teacher Hailey Couch Wins 2018 Milken Award

Kansas 2018 Milken Educator Award Recipient Linda Dishman

West Goshen Elementary School Named 2018 TAP Founder's Award Recipient

Teacher Theresa Cross Surprised with Milken Educator Award

Principal Debreon Davis Wins Milken Educator Award

Katherine Watkins Surprised with Milken Educator Award

Knoxville Teacher Paula Franklin Receives Milken Educator Award

Lisa Rodgers Announced as this year's Colorado Milken Educator Award Recipient

Lowell Milken's James Bryant Conant Award Acceptance Speech

Lowell Milken Congratulates 2015 Milken Educator John Lary

Lowell Milken Speaks at 2015 Chapman University Commencement

Lowell Milken with Students at Friendly House Academia del Pueblo Elementary Charter School

Lowell Milken Keynote Address at 2017 TAP Conference

Felicia Casto wins Milken Educator Award at Rim Rock Elementary

Lowell Milken Speaks with Students at East End Prep in Nashville, TN

Ryan James Presented with 2017 Milken Educator Award in Richmond, Virginia

Lowell Milken, Tom Torlakson and Wayne Jospeh at 2017 Milken Educator Award Presentation

Lowell Milken Accepts 2017 James Bryant Conant Award

Media Interviews at Devon Willis-Jones Milken Educator Awards Assembly


Lowell Milken Presents Music Teacher Nicolas Jacques with Nevada Milken Educator Award

Computer Teacher Nichole Anderson Surprise with Milken Educator Award

Missouri Teacher Therese Shain Receives Milken Educator Award

Angie Beavin Surprised with Kentucky Milken Educator Award

Principal Wendy Shirey Receives Nevada Milken Educator Award

Sarah Szymanski Wins Colorado Milken Award

Math Teacher Erica Stephens Wins Tennessee Milken Award in Memphis, TN

Heather Hurt Announced as 2018-19 Alabama Milken Educator Awardee

Oklahoma Kindergarten Teacher Hailey Couch Wins Milken Award

Perry Township Schools Receives First-Ever National Award of Excellence for Educator Effectiveness

AZ Science Teacher Jonathan Cadena Surprised with Milken Educator Award

Math Teacher Angela Boxie Wins Milken Educator Award

Katherine Watkins Surprised with Milken Educator Award

Knoxville Teacher Paula Franklin Surprised with Milken Educator Award

Chino Hills Teacher Alexis King Receives 2017 Milken Educator Award

G.W. Carver Primary School Wins 2017 TAP Founder's Award

Arizona Teacher Ana Gutierrez Receives Milken Educator Award

Milken Archive Releases Retrospective Documentary