2013 TAP Ambassador Awards

Principals accept the TAP Ambassador Award for 2013, which comes with a financial prize of $5,000. Pictured from left to right are NIET Chairman and TAP Founder Lowell Milken; Principal Ed Burnes from Battery Creek High School in Beaufort County School District, South Carolina; Principal Danny Mendez from Southport Elementary School in the Metropolitan School District of Perry Township, Indiana; Principal Mary Ann Spears from Lincoln High School in the Lincoln Consolidated School District, Arkansas; Principal Julie Fahey from Queen Palmer Elementary School in Colorado Springs School District 11, Colorado; Principal Dr. Esrom Pitre from Donaldsonville High School in Ascension Parish Schools, Louisiana; and NIET President and Chief Executive Officer Dr. Gary Stark.