Press Releases

Lowell Milken Presents First Milken Educator Award of the 2017-18 Season to Alexis King

Oct 11, 2017

Lowell Milken surprised English Department chair and AVID instructor Alexis King with the first Milken Educator Award of the 2017-2018 season.

Lowell Milken Center for Unsung Heroes' 2017 Discovery Award Announced

Sep 15, 2017

Lowell Milken Center for Unsung Heroes' 2017 Discovery Award Winners Announced

ArtCenter College of Design Announces Gift to Hoffmitz Milken Center for Typography

Jun 05, 2017

The Lowell Milken Family Foundation has donated an additional $2 million to the Hoffmitz Milken Center for Typography.

In The News

Watch this 'favorite' teacher get $25,000 surprise at school assembly

USA Today  |  Nov 16, 2017  |  Memphis, TN

Unsung Heroes Art Competition Awards $7,500 Grand Prize Announced

Lowell Milken Center for Unsung  |  Apr 01, 2016  |  Fort Scott, KS


Lowell Milken Honored with 2017 ECS James Bryant Conant Award

Jul 01, 2017

Lowell Milken's groundbreaking initiatives in education reform recognized with award for significant individual contributions to strengthening American education.

Lowell Milken Named 2017 James Bryant Conant Award Recipient

Mar 25, 2017

The Education Commission of the States has given Lowell Milken this years's James Bryant Conant Award, one of education’s most prestigious honors.

Hoffmitz Milken Center For Typography Current Exhibition

Mar 13, 2017

Double Data | Typography + Data Visualization is open now through May 13, 2017.


Knoxville Teacher Paula Franklin Receives Milken Educator Award

Lisa Rodgers Announced as this year's Colorado Milken Educator Award Recipient

Secretary of Transportation Elaine Chao, MFF Chairman Lowell Milken and Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos

Lowell Milken's James Bryant Conant Award Acceptance Speech

Lowell Milken Congratulates 2015 Milken Educator John Lary

Lowell Milken Speaks at 2015 Chapman University Commencement

Lowell Milken with Students at Friendly House Academia del Pueblo Elementary Charter School

Felicia Casto wins Milken Educator Award at Rim Rock Elementary

Ryan James Presented with 2017 Milken Educator Award in Richmond, Virginia

Lowell Milken, Tom Torlakson and Wayne Jospeh at 2017 Milken Educator Award Presentation

Lowell Milken Accepts 2017 James Bryant Conant Award

Media Interviews at Devon Willis-Jones Milken Educator Awards Assembly


Chino Hills Teacher Alexis King Receives 2017 Milken Educator Award

Arizona Teacher Ana Gutierrez Receives Milken Educator Award

G.W. Carver Primary School Wins 2017 TAP Founder's Award